Siblinghood of the World Bloggers Award! (3)

sisterhood-of-the-world-bloggers-014

Hi! So I’m doing this award for the third time because ya know, I’m popular and I keep being nominated, (which I absolutely love so keep ’em coming!).

This time around I was nominated by Kiwi @ Kiwi Reads, Erin @ Breathing in the Pages and McKenzie @ Bookish Things and Tea!

The Rules:

  1. Thank blogger who nominated you, linking back to their blog
  2. Put the award logo on your blog
  3. Answer the 10 questions sent to you
  4. Make up 10 new questions for your nominees to answer
  5. Nominate 10 blogs

Obviously as I’ve done this twice before I’m going to skip 4 and 5


Kiwi’s Questions:

If you could do or have one thing right now, what would it be?

I would love to have Glass Sword (and Morning Star, and Truthwitch, and Passenger, and Stars Above)

What’s you favorite nail polish color?

Blue!

What are you majoring in or what would you like to major in?

Either Creative Writing or English, or History, or Publishing/Communications or something to do with Law and Criminal Justice.

What’s you favorite genre of books?

Fantasy 

Favorite food?

Chocolate

Favorite music artist?

Currently loving Brendon Urie (Panic! At the Disco)

What is one resolution for 2016 that you think will be hard for you to complete/achieve?

Stop procrastinating 

Would you rather lick a toilet or someone’s foot? (I WANT TO SEE THESE ANSWERS)

Foot

Is there an author that you’re dying to meet? Who?

Hmm, not particularly but maybe Kiera Cass, she seems pretty cool

How do you organize your bookshelf? By color, title, or genre?

By paperback/hardcover, (size) and I always group series together


Erin’s Questions:

What is your favorite genre of music/books?

I like pop punk/rock and fantasy

Do you have an outrageous dream you want to accomplish? What is it?

Outrageous? Hmm, maybe a published author.

What’s your favorite movie and why?

Oh I don’t know. The Book Thief was amazing, and so was Mockingjay Parts 1 and 2

If you were granted one wish, what would it be?

A million dollar amazon gift card so I could buy books whenever I wanted to

What do you look for in a blog?

The first thing is that I make sure we read the same books, and then sometimes personality if we don’t read the same books

What is your favorite book to screen adaption?

Oh duh, the Book Thief

Do you have a favorite quote? If so, what is it?

No. There are like a million bajillion quotes out there. Ok fine Claire Fraser: “Jesus H. Roosevelt Christ.” No but seriously, even my 6 year old brother knows who Jamie Fraser is, the obsession is real.

What are some of your hobbies?

I don’t know about you, but I like to read and blog. Also watch YouTube and BookTube.

Would you like to be a mermaid?

Heck yeah!

What are your thoughts on Christmas?

My mother is annoying say that we don’t celebrate just so she doesn’t have to buy me books.


McKenzie’s Questions:

What are you looking forwards to in 2016?

Turning 16. Not really though. I used to think 16 was old and now I still think it’s old and can’t believe that I’m turning old. What is this? I don’t feel all mature and stuff…

Favorite book of the year (so far)?

Hmm. I haven’t read many good ones yet. Air Awakens by Elise Kova for now.

If you could spend the day in Disneyland with one fictional character, who would it be?

Captain Thorne.

Which (different) character would you have an all day Disney movie marathon with?

Rowan Whitethorn. He would hate it. 🙂

Go to movie snack?

Chocolate. Duh. 

What’s your favorite movie genre and favorite movie from that genre?

I like rom coms. The Duff was pretty cool. 

Do you have an organization method for your books?

Size and series. 

If you could meet and befriend one of the golden trio (Harry, Ron, and Hermione), who would it be and why?

Hermione. She’s my secret sister. We’re so similar and I love her so much. 

What’s the strangest bookish habit you have?

It’s still strange. Sometimes when a book is really good and I NEED to keep reading I skim over the description paragraphs and read the dialogue only. 

How do you feel about the Shadowhunters TV show?

HA! HOW DO I FEEL? They’re butchering one of my favorite series ever. CW should have picked it up, not Freeform! It’s sooooo bad. I can’t handle Clary and Jace. I ship Magnus and Alec with Clary more than I ship Clary and Jace! What is this!? And yet I continue to watch it with a prayer that it somehow magically gets better. Even Magnus! I thought he was casted great and then I saw him actually and was like no. So far, Alec and Simon are my favs, but they could be even better if they had actual well written dialogue! End rant.

Edit: Actually, the last episode wasn’t awful…


Phew. Thanks for sticking around if you’ve made it all the way down here!

Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you in the next one!

Stay awesome Sassenachs!-Calliope Fraser

Don't be shy, share your thoughts!

