November 2015 Wrap Up

Calliope The Book Goddess (1)

So November has been a slow reading month for me because i’m up to my ears in school.

I read 7 books, three of them being short books, so that’s why it seems like i read more than i did.


So first up i read On the Fence by Kasie West.

Now i’m not really a Kasie West fan, and i didn’t like this book that much either. It also took me a day to read, which i was surprised at, but i guess it was just a short book. 3.5 out of 5 stars.


Next i read The Winner’s Crime by Marie Rutkoski, book 2 in the Winner’s Trilogy.

204432071

I reviewed this book actually, and you can click here to take a look at what i thought. I gave it a 4.8 out of 5 stars.


I also read Happily Ever After by Kiera Cass!

I can’t really rate this book as it is just a collection of novellas about other characters in the Selection Series. I had already previously read the Prince and the Guard, so i only read The Favorite and the Queen, oh, and Celeste’s chapter.

I loved reading from Marlee’s point of view, but Amberly’s made me mad. I hated the cut the hair scene because Amberly gave in so willingly to Clarkson and i hated their relationship because he controlled her very much, and i hated watching that happen.


I read Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo!

six-of-crows

You can click here for my review, but i gave it a 5 out of 5 star rating if you were curious.


My guilty pleasure read was Beautiful Stranger by Christina Lauren. It’s kind of the second book in the Beautiful Bastard series i think, i don’t really know all the details.

I enjoyed Beautiful Bastard, but Beautiful Stranger was a bit too much for me given that it is an adult romance novel and i’m still a teen. There was a lot more advanced kind of romance from Beautiful Stranger that i couldn’t handle because i’m not old enough yet. Oops.


I read Winter by Marissa Meyer!

winter-final

I gave it a 3.9 out of 5 stars, and you can click here to see my review.

Sorry if you absolutely loved this book…i merely thought it was ok.


I read The Sword of Summer, Book 1 in the Gods of Asgard series by Rick Riordan

I had such high hopes for this book and i was disappointed. It sucks being disappointed by a book. I posted my review for it yesterday actually, so you can read all my thoughts here.


Huh, i actually made a review for every book that i wanted to this month!

What books did you read this month? Do we share any books? Leave a link to your November Wrap Up, or leave a comment, and i’ll be sure to check it out and reply 🙂

Stockholm

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “November 2015 Wrap Up

  1. Wow I’m so disappointed to see that you didn’t like Sword of Summer! I haven’t read it myself but I really want to. I don’t have very high hopes about it myself though, it is a middle grade book after all.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I know! I’m disappointed myself! Many people, (older people too) did love it though, so opinions clearly vary on this book. Percy Jackson was middle grade and was amazing, and i expected the same from this book, but it just didn’t happen. Then again, i was a middle grader myself when i read percy jackson, so it could be my age that’s causing the dislike ;P

      Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy, share your thoughts!

