September 2015 Wrap- Up

Hi there! I meant to post a Top Ten Tuesday yesterday but i had waaay too much homework and studying to do.

I also have a lot today, but i really wanted to post my September Wrap Up on the last day of September.

So, here we go! My month of reading:


I actually read a little more than i thought i would. I was in a reading slump this month, and in the last few days i managed to come out of it with the books:

 

The Fill in Boyfriend by Kasie West and The Cage by Megan Shephard. (And yay, they were on my Top Ten Fall TBR list, so 2 down, 8 to go)

There will be a review for both of these next month, The Fill in Boyfriend on Friday, and then The Cage sometime next week.


I also finally read Every Last Breath by Jennifer L. Armentrout. Book review here


 

I read Wither and Ship Breaker from my school library, Wither was great, i’m pretty sure it’s a series of some sort, and Ship Breaker was ok. Very different from what i usually read, but the school librarian recommended it.


My guilty pleasure romance novel this month was Wallbanger by Alice Clayton. This book was hilarious! Loved it!


Of course, i read Queen of Shadows as well. Book review here


And finally, i read Poison Study! I don’t think i’m going to be finishing the series though. 😦 It just didn’t grip me like i though it would. Ok, and i just couldn’t with the name of the main character, because it’s my mom’s name, so every time they said it, it freaked me out. 🙂


And yes, that is it for my month in reading. Did we read any of the same books? Do you have any recommendations? Leave a comment!

Thanks for reading!

-Calliope (5)

3 thoughts on “September 2015 Wrap- Up

Don't be shy, share your thoughts!

