Summertime Madness Book Tag

Summertime Madness Tag

As summer is coming to a close, and i am going back to school soon, it turned out to be perfect that i got tagged by the wonderful Books and Bakes to do the Summertime Madness Book Tag!

I’ve been eyeing this tag for a while now, and i’m so happy i got tagged, thank you Charley!

Let’s get started!

1. Show a book with a summery cover

Please tell me you know these books. You know, by Stephanie Perkins? THE summer contemporary books you just haaaaave to read. Please read them if you haven’t.

2.  Pick a fictional place that would be the perfect destination for a summer holiday.

 

I mean, i don’t know about you, but Camp Half Blood sounds nice to me 😉

3. You’re about to go on a flight for your summer holidays but you want to read a book that lasts the whole flight. What novella do you choose?

Unite me! The Shatter me novellas!

Two in one, AND a Warner POV, please, i’m all over that!

4. You have a case of summertime sadness what book do you pick to shine a smile on your face?

 

I was going to say To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before, but i’ve realized that i practically use that book in every tag, so i’m going with Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell, and Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson. Lovely books!

5. You’re sitting at the beach all alone… Which fictional character would be your beach babe?

Oh my god. I have to just choose one!!!!!???? What is this!?

18189606

Frank Porter from Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson. My perfect summer beach babe.

6. To match your ice cream you want an icy cool sidekick! Which fictional sidekick do you pick?

Either Simon or Isabelle from the Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare!

7. Share the Summertime Happiness! Who do you tag?

I tag:

Jess @ J Belk Books

Amy @ Book Enthral

Kenzie @ Bookish Things and Tea

Cherry @ Read Forever More

Pearl @ Bibliopearl

Aneta @ Inspire Script

Jess @ Princessica of Books

Kerry @ Kerry Berry Books

Writing on a Vintage Type Writer

Sofia @ The Bookasaurus


What are you answers? Do we have any in common?

Thank you so much for reading!

-Calliope (5)

9 thoughts on “Summertime Madness Book Tag

Don't be shy, share your thoughts!