100 Followers!!!

wpid-2015-10-17-17.46.35.jpg.jpeg

Woo! I reached 100 wordpress followers yesterday!

This is honestly so amazing and i feel so happy.

Thank you to everyone who follows me, you’re all amazing and wonderful!

My blog actually has been around since February, but i didn’t really blog then, i did like 4 or less posts a month about just the weirdest non bookish things.

At the end of July i finally started doing tags, reviewing books, and getting involved in the book blogging community.

Some of my first followers include Jenny from Reader in a reverie, Krista from love and wanderlust, Lucia from reading with lucia, Erika from Erika in bookventureland, Analee from Booksnacks, and Parneet from the Enchanted Book, and i can’t thank you guys enough!

Jenny from Reader in a Reverie nominated me for a Liebster Award in July i think, and that’s what sparked my desire to actually continue with my blog. She was also the first person to tag me in anything, so thank you Jenny!

My 100th follower was Maren from The Worn Bookmark- thank you so much Maren!!!

I honestly didn’t expect to fall in love with blogging as much as i did. It’s my favorite thing in the world now, second to reading, and it’s what i look forward to doing at the end of the day.

It’s so nice to see the stats by month for my blog and see barely anything from February to June, and then July there’s a little bit there, then August explodes, and September gets even more views, and then October is nearly catching up.

Everyone is so nice here in the blogging community and i really have found my place, discussing the things i love most- books.

wpid-20151017_180705.jpg

And to be super nice, i’m going to give you all some virtual cake!!! Yay!

No really though, my little brother is obsessed with baking and has baked this beautiful carrot cake- it’s not done yet- he made a fondant carrot to stick out on top- but still, think of me eating this gorgeous thing tomorrow πŸ˜‰


Ha ha, that got a little sappy there didn’t it?

Anyways, my pasty book tag will be up tomorrow, as my usual Sunday post.

(If you haven’t seen a trend yet i usually post on Sunday’s, Wednesday’s, and Friday’s, today was just an exception because i hit 100 followers!)

Thanks so much for reading everyone, you all make my day.

(When i obsessively check my wordpress app on my phone)

(But seriously, i do, i check both my reader and my stats practically every period at school) πŸ˜‰

-Calliope (5)

33 thoughts on “100 Followers!!!

  1. Reg (She Latitude) says:

    Congratulations! So happy for you, and that’s a delicious-looking cake. I still find it really amazing that your brother’s obsessed with baking… and complete with the fondant icing too! Mine probably doesn’t even really know how to work the oven.

    Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy, share your thoughts!

