July 2017 Wrap Up!

July 2017 Wrap Up!.png

I had such a great reading month, reading 12 books! August is going to be even better because I have an ambitious tbr, which you can check out here!

Let’s get into it!


First up I read some adult romance books by Rachel Van Dyken

Image result for bachelor auction by rachel van dyken Image result for playboy bachelor by rachel van dyken Image result for capture rachel van dyken

Unfortunately I don’t think I’ll be reading her books anymore, I just don’t like the plot or characters. I gave all three a 3 star rating because I kind of liked them but not really.


I also completed up to book 5 in the Fever series by Karen Marie Moning with Faefever, Dreamfever, and Shadowfever

Image result for faefever Image result for faefever Image result for shadowfever

I loved all of these books and gave all three a 5 star rating! I have a review of the first 5 books that is non spoilery right here. I also know there are different covers but these are my favorite because they’re all matching and stuff.


I also read some YA this month!

Image result for emmy and oliver Image result for flame in the mist Image result for when dimple met rishi Image result for lord of shadows

I read Emmy and Oliver, Flame in the Mist, When Dimple Met Rishi and Lord of Shadows. I liked both Emmy and Oliver and Flame in the Mist a lot, I have a review for Flame in the Mist right here. I will have a review up for When Dimple Met Rishi and Lord of Shadows soon! I gave them 4 and 5 stars respectively.


I had two lovely books sent to me to review, Mirror Me by Tara St. Pierre and Aaru by David Meredith

Image result for mirror me tara st pierre Image result for aaru by david meredith

I really liked both books, and actually have read and reviewed their books before. You can find my review for Tara’s book Mirror Me here and Tara’s other book, Just a Few Inches here. My review for Aaru will be up soon, and I also have a review for David’s other book The Reflections of Queen Snow White right here


What books did you read in July? Link me up with your July wrap ups!

-Calliope

2 thoughts on “July 2017 Wrap Up!

Don't be shy, share your thoughts!

