The Mulan Book Tag!

Image result for mulan

The lovely Sam @ River Moose Reads tagged me to do the Mulan Book Tag! Thanks so much Sam!

The Rules:

  • Mention the creator (Kirsty and the Cat Read)
  • Thank/mention the person who tagged you
  • Match books or characters to the questions below
  • tag as many people as you like🙂

1. Reflection “When will my reflection show who I am inside” – An inaccurate book cover that doesn’t really reflect what the book is about

Image result for vampire academy  original cover Image result for bloodlines book Image result for vampire academy new covers

I definitely always say that Richelle Mead’s Bloodlines and Vampire Academy books have very inaccurate covers, mostly in that there are girls on the covers zoomed into their faces with weird poses and angles. Both series are actually amazing and aren’t reflected with those zoomed in faces. They also did a new cover release that just puts a VA over the originals which I don’t know if that’s any better.

2. Mushu – A character with a lot to prove

Image result for harry potter and the sorcerer's stone

I’m thinking Snape for this one, just in terms of proving himself to the readers and Harry that he was a good guy this whole time.

3. “I’ll make a man outta you!” – A character who develops the most OR a book with some kick-a** training scenes

Image result for shatter me book

It’s been a while since I read this trilogy, but I feel like Juliette develops a lot

4. “A Girl Worth Fighting for” – A ship you will defend till your last breath

Image result for heir of fire Image result for a court of thorns and roses

I have sooo many ships! I called Rowan and Rhysand though before anyone else did and were all supporting Dorian/Chaol and Tamlin so I was quite proud of myself for that. I also absolutely LOVE Jamie and Claire from Outlander and of course the million other ships I have.

If you want to check out some more of my favs you can search ‘valentines’ into the search bar of my blog and I have a bunch of posts I did for valentines day last year that you can check out!

5. Huns – A book/character that gives you the creeps

Image result for shadow and bone

The Darkling is complicated, he’s creepy but at one point I think I liked him.

6. Mulan – Your favorite bada** female protagonist

Image result for outlander book 1 Image result for percy jackson book Image result for mortal instruments books Image result for darkfever

Oh my goodness I can name sooo many! Claire Fraser, Annabeth Chase, Thalia Grace, Zoe Nightshade, Feyre, Aelin, Lysandra, Hermione, Emma Blackthorn, Clary Fray, Isabelle Lighwood, Mac from Darkfever!


Thanks so much for reading!

If anyone wants to do this tag, go ahead, I’d love to read your answers! 

-Calliope

13 thoughts on “The Mulan Book Tag!

Don't be shy, share your thoughts!

