My favorite books from the first half of 2017!

Brunch.png

Hey! We’re halfway through the year! I’ve read 56 books so far and I ‘m excited to see what I read later this year!

I just the mid-year book freak out tag, which you can click here to see! In that tag I didn’t think I was able to show what my favs have been so I thought I’d dedicate a post for it!


My favorite YA contemporaries have been:

Image result for emmy and oliver Image result for the upside of unrequited Image result for always and forever lara jean Image result for history is all you left me

Image result for more happy than not Image result for the hate you give Image result for the sun is also a star Image result for aristotle and dante discover the secrets of the universe


My favorite young adult fantasy/fiction/dystopian books have been:

Image result for the murder complex Image result for code name verity Image result for caraval Image result for the midnight star


My favorite Adult/Adultish books have been: 

Image result for goodbye paradise Image result for the hating game Image result for mistborn Image result for our savage song

Image result for our dark duet Image result for a conjuring of light Image result for vicious by v.e. schwab Image result for darkfever


My favorite New Adult and Middle Grade books have been:

Image result for beastly lights Image result for a court of wings and ruin Image result for the iron trial


And that is all! There haven’t been any books I’ve read that I hated this year so far, I don’t think I rated any book lower than 3 stars this year!

Yay! Some of the 3 and a few 4 star books didn’t make it into this post just because they weren’t memorable enough or cause I thought they were okay.

Which books have you read that you loved so far this year?! Do we share any in common?

-Calliope

6 thoughts on “My favorite books from the first half of 2017!

  1. I love this post 🙂 I’m glad to see many titles I have read and many titles I want to read from your list. Caraval, I must read next! And great idea for not including 3 or 4 stars 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy, share your thoughts!

