March 2017 Wrap Up!

Copy of My Dream Book Conference Panel!.png

I’ve had such a slow reading month and have been so so very busy it’s ridiculous! School is sucking the life out of me like for reals. Exams are next month and everything is just like ahh!

Anyhoo, here are the measly amount of books I read this month! (6, I may or may not be behind my Goodreads challenge, I don’t even want to know at this point honestly).


I finished the Shades of Magic trilogy with A Conjuring of Light by V.E. Schwab!

Image result for a conjuring of light

I actually did a full review on this trilogy which you can click here to see! I LOVED this trilogy so much! Just everything was so great and my review was spoiler free and pretty much summed up all of my thoughts!


I also read these two thought provoking diverse YA books, More Happy Than Not and The Hate U Give 

Image result for more happy than not Image result for the hate u give

This was my first Adam Silvera book and I’m eager to see what else he has in store and I’m planning on reading his other books soon!

The Hate U Give was simply amazing! Angie Thomas’s debut novel was just so perfect especially with what’s happening in the world right now.

Like seriously yesterday at my white suburban high school there was this big crisis where everyone was like omg wear blue today to support the police and I’m walking through the halls and there are people wearing legit NYPD shirts, people that I never thought would do that. Our principal had to make an announcement and there were administrators walking around the school and everything. The theatre department’s shows got cancelled because they were human rights campaigns and there were problems because they dealt with the black vs blue lives matter movements apparently. And the thing is my town is a big pro police town, most people have parents who are cops or know cops personally so it’s easy to see why they think this way it just frustrated me that it turned into this big deal, whatever though.


I re-read Shadow and Bone for Battle of the Books and the Hating Game by Sally Thorne

Image result for shadow and bone Image result for the hating game

This was like my third or fourth time re-reading Shadow and Bone, and it’s 2nd place in my book compared to the brilliant Six of Crows duology by Leigh Bardugo. Side note: I’m meeting Leigh Bardugo at BookCon this year! Excitement!

The Hating Game was this cute adult contemporary that was reccomended by Natash Polis in one of her YouTube videos. It’s so weird because the main female character of the book is literally me! I related to her so much and I want to be her basically when I graduate college.


And finally I read Beastly Lights by Theresa Jane!

34609957

Funny story with this book actually, I used to read and write fanfiction when I was in my early teens and there was this one fanfiction that I really loved that was derived from the Mortal Instruments series and the author of the fic took the story down right before the conclusion a few months ago because it was being published as an actual book! I was so lucky to be able to receive an ARC of the book so I could finally experience the ending!

My review will be up within the next few days hopefully!


And that is all I read this month! What books have you read? Link me up with your March Wrap Ups! I’d love to check them out!

Stay awesome Sassenachs!-Calliope Fraser

P.S. I just checked, I’m 3 books behind. You know what, that’s okay I’ll catch up during the summer. (I say now, watch in a few months I’ll be like oh it’s summer I haven’t read anything oh welp).

2 thoughts on “March 2017 Wrap Up!

Don't be shy, share your thoughts!

