2017 Resolutions!

2016-resolutions

Hello! So it’s 2017 and it’s time to make some resolutions! I did pretty good with my 2016 resolutions and I’m hoping to keep up with my 2017 ones also!

Blogging resolutions

-honestly just keep this blog running at this point! I solemnly swear that I will not let my blog die!

-I also want to start getting more involved again in the community, commenting and liking posts. I used to be super good at this but with the 2016-17 school year, my community involvement has gone down sadly, but I want to get better

School resolutions

-ACT’s, SAT’s-honestly, I need to take them and get good scores for college!

-Apply to college-how scary is that?! 2017 is the year I’ll be applying to college! Crazy!

-Pass my IB exams- Seriously- also pass midterms coming up in like 2 to 3 weeks yikes!

-Pass junior year-that’s also a good one, but really I’m exaggerating, it’s more like survive junior year in one piece!

Personal Resolutions

-renew my CPR license, good thing the people in charge never tell me when to come in thx

-get a summer job, hopefully a lifeguarding job

-get my junior license and maybe a car?

-watch the Gilmore Girls revival

-Submit applications for a bunch of local writing contests and literary magazines

-Go to junior prom

-write more!

-read 100+ books!

-go to BookCon with my BFF who also reads!


And that’s it I think!

What are your 2017 resolutions?! I find it hard to believe that I’m 16 going on 17, (sound of music reference)!

Stay awesome Sassenachs!-Calliope Fraser

 

16 thoughts on “2017 Resolutions!

  1. Katherine @ Fabled Haven says:

    AHH, I completely understand! It’s been such a struggle remaining involved/keeping my blog involved – I’m currently a senior, and my first semester at school was so difficult, and I hardly had time for any blogging at all.
    When it comes to the SAT, the biggest tip I have is consistent practice – make sure that you take 1 practice test EVERY week, and spend time going over all the answers you got wrong, and refer to KhanAcademy for help if you can’t seem to figure them out (another alternative is taking practice tests from the official SAT study book from CollegeBoard or the one from Barron’s – both come with answer sheets that will walk through the problems with you). Consistent practice all the way up to when you finally take the SAT will give you the most improvement and results, I can solemnly swear that. I took the SAT in October 2015 for the first time and got a 2250, then took it again in January 2016 and got a 2350, and I attribute my scores to practicing πŸ™‚
    And I can definitely relate to stress when it comes to college applications – it’s such an awful process, hahahah. Best piece of advice I can give is to start early – make sure you don’t put off beginning applications until the last minute! Good luck, I know you’ll kill 2017 πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jess @ JBelkBooks says:

    Ahh, I never knew we were in the same grade AND both in the IB program! I, too, have to take the SAT’s sometime in…May (I don’t even know…lol)? How many IB classes are you testing out of? I’m testing out of math this year & I don’t know if I should be scared or not… xD I don’t know if I’m attending Junior prom, but I’m definitely going to Senior prom. As for getting a job and license, that’s a goal of mine, too. Although I hate driving, I should at least work on getting my driver’s permit. I wish you the best of luck in achieving these goals, even though I’m sure you will excel in everything!! (:

    -Jess @jbelkbooks

    Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy, share your thoughts!

