The Goodreads Book Tag

Reading challenge banner

I was tagged by Sam @ River Moose Reads to do the Goodreads Book Tag! I finished my reading challenge of 100 books last month actually and am quite happy with that.

What was the last book you marked as ‘read’?

Carry On 26252859

Carry on by Rainbow Rowell! And then I finished the Hidden Oracle today. I think I gave Carry On 3 stars and Trials of Apollo 3. I liked the Hidden Oracle, but it’s so similar to everything else Rick writes. I feel like he just has  formula for his books that he uses in every one and readers dig it for some reason, reading the same thing with different character names basically.

What are you currently reading?

29966062

Crystal Crowned by Elise Kova! I love this series so much. I also am going to start reading the Great Gatsby for school soon.

What was the last book you marked as TBR?

15726915

Faking Normal by Courtney C. Stevens. I don’t know if I’ll ever actually read this one, but it’s the last book I marked on goodreads as to-read.

What book do you plan to read next?

18584855

Heartless by Marissa Meyer! And then obviously also the Great Gatsby

Are you doing a 2016 Reading Challenge?

Yes! 112 out of 100 books currently!

Do you have a wishlist?

Not really, on Overdrive I do but there’s only a few books on there.

What book do you plan to buy next?

The third book in the Red Queen Trilogy in February

Do you have any favorite quotes? Share a few.

My favorites are mostly from Harry Potter and the Mortal Instruments, you can check out my 3 days 3 quotes challenges to see some of my favorite quotes.

Who are your favorite authors?

J.K. Rowling, Cassandra Clare, Rick Riordan, Sarah J. Maas, Colleen Hoover, Morgan Matson etc.

Have you joined any groups?

I believe I have though I don’t really interact much in them.


Thanks for reading! I tag anyone who wants to do this tag!

Stay awesome Sassenachs!-Calliope Fraser

P.s. Surprise, I’m alive! I haven’t posted much these past few months, school has kept me really busy, so far I’ve had 4 IB mental breakdowns, really not healthy I tell ya. So sorry for my absence, but it’s not going to get better because midterms are coming up :/

Don't be shy, share your thoughts!

