My Dream Book Conference Panel!

My Dream Book Conference Panel!.png

Hello everyone! As part of a new project for Eventbrite, the largest self-service ticketing platform in the world that helps people find and plan events, I’ve been asked to share my dream bookish panel.

Given that I’m currently begging my mom to let me go to BookCon in a few months, this is actually perfect timing, because at least if I can’t go, I’ll have this dream panel still.

If you want to check out Eventbrite and their conference page to find local conferences in your area, the link is here.

Let’s get started!


Some of the authors who’d I love to see on a Young Adult books panel are definitely Sarah J. Maas (who I met at BookCon two years ago and was just lovely!) Leigh Bardugo, and Rick Riordan because if his humor is anything like his characters I’m sold!

Also it would be such a dream to meet J.K. Rowling and Colleen Hoover! They’re two of my favorite authors.

And then lastly it would such fun to meet Ransom Riggs and Tahera Mafi, book writing powerhouse couple!

Obviously I would never ask any questions during the panel because I’m pitifully shy but if I had someone else ask the questions I would instruct them to ask the following:

1. What did you want to be growing up?

2. When did the writer thing click for you?

3. Do you consider yourself “famous” in the bookish community?

4. How can I be you?

(Just kidding on that last one folks, but seriously, how can I be as cool and skilled as a writer as Sarah J. Maas???)

I think Margot from EpicReads would be a great moderator because I love her on the EpicReads channel so much!

It would be kind of cool to have an event/panel like this near closer to where I love, but nothing exciting happens where I live, so the next best place would be New York City I guess, oooh or even AT BookCon!

Also, side thought, I would love to see a Booktube Panel with Sasha, Jesse, Kat, Christine and Natasha, with Christine’s brother Paul as the moderator. Now THAT would also be super cool. (Also because Paulith is kind of funny and nice looking).


Let me know who you’d want to see in a bookish panel! Do you also obsess over and watch BookTube? Who’s going to BookCon in June?!

Thanks for reading!

Stay awesome Sassenachs!-Calliope Fraser

Don't be shy, share your thoughts!

