New York Times by the Book Tag

New York Times by the Book Tag.png

I was tagged to do the New York Times by the Book Tag by Deanna @ A Novel Gimpse

Thanks so much for that tag! I feel like I haven’t done one in ages because I’ve been so busy since school started. It’s crazy how the 1st quarter is already over and there’s only three more to go for the year.

Anyhoo, let’s get started!


What book is on your nightstand right now?

I currently have 14 books on a shelf behind my bed. It’s my current tbr from my birthday that I’ll hopefully finish soon.

What was the last truly great book you read?

I had the greatest opportunity to read two amazing ebooks last week, Bright Side by Kim Holden and It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover.

If you could meet one author (living or dead), who would it be? What would you ask?

I would love to meet Stephanie Meyer, she seems like a cool person.

What books might we be surprised to find on your shelf?

Little Women. It’s the only classic on my main shelf.

How do you organize your personal library?

You’ll probably cringe at this but okay, I have my main shelf which I got when Borders was closing a few years ago. This shelf has all of my YA books organized by height and series. Then I have the shelf behind my bed with my tbr, then I have 2 cube shelves with all of the middle grade books I no longer read, along with the Adult books that I’m saving for when I’m older. And lastly I have a few books on a shelf that’s attatched to a lamp that are also adult books for the future.

What book have you always meant to read but haven’t gotten to yet?

The Ruby Circle by Richelle Mead, it’s on my tbr shelf so hopefully I’ll get to it soon!

Disappointing, overrated, just not good: what book did you feel you are supposed to like but didn’t?

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child for sure, I just didn’t like it.

What kind of stories are you drawn to?

 

Emotional NA novels, sexy YA fantasies. Books that hit me in the feels basically!

If you could require the president to read one book, what would it be?

Well, we’re going to get a new President based on the election tomorrow, but if we’re talking Obama, he should read Unbroken because that book was so inspiring.

What do you plan to read next?

I’m currently reading Love and Gelato, but I plan to read Wolf by Wolf next and the Crown’s Game. Also if After You ever comes off hold at the library, that one too.


I tag anyone who wants to do this because I’m a tired and struggling IB diploma candidate student 🙂

❤ -Calliope

9 thoughts on “New York Times by the Book Tag

Don't be shy, share your thoughts!

