The Wine Book Tag!

The Wine Book Tag!

Louise @ Louise Loves Books tagged me to do the Wine Book Tag! I don’t drink because obviously I’m not quite 21 yet, but let’s get started!


Box Wine – a book people will judge you for liking but you like it anyway!

Twilight! I read this book when I was younger and the last two movies were coming out. Actually, I was able to watch Breaking Dawn part 2 in theaters, which was pretty cool. I definitely wouldn’t be all like omg read this book because there are so many tropes in this series that I hate, but since it was the first real YA book I read, I was fine with these tropes.


Organic Wine – a book that doesn’t have any added crap in it and is just written perfectly.

This is one of my favorite Colleen Hoover books and I just thought it was perfect! Tragic but at the same time adorable.


Gluehwein – a really spicy, Wintry read.

I usually use the winter Stephanie Perkins winter collection, I think my true love gave to me is what it’s called, but I’m going to go with Shatter Me because I don’t know it kind of feels wintry.


Sauvignon Blanc – a really sharp and aggressive read that you couldn’t put down.

Yeah this was such a compelling and fast paced book and trilogy full of surprises and plot twists that I couldn’t predict. I absolutely loved it!


Pinot Noir – a book you didn’t expect much from but ended up getting blown away.

I didn’t really like Leigh Bardugo’s other trilogy that much, so Six of Crows didn’t really appeal to me that much until I read it and completely was blown away. I loved this book soooo much and can’t wait for the Crooked Kingdom next month!


Chardonnay – a good summer read that was super zesty.

Ooh I just read this last week and was totally engrossed. The concept and the tension between the characters throughout the book was great!


Rose – a book that has a little bit of everything in it.

Six of Crows could also work for this one. Throne of Glass though has action, romance, betrayal, violence, it’s just such an amazing series!


Shiraz – a full-bodied book that is dark and juicy.

I actually didn’t like the Young Elites that much but went on to the Rose Society, book 2, anyway, and really loved the Rose Society a lot more and found it so dark and awesome.


Merlot – a smooth, easy read with a soft finish.

This was such a cute book that I finished in one sitting and was just so easy to read. Kasie West continues to amaze me.


Champagne – your favorite book.

I have many favorite books, Harry Potter coming to mind right away, but also this series. I honestly think that The Mortal Instruments, similar to Harry Potter, Twilight, the Princess Diaries and the Mysterious Benedict Society changed my life for the better.


I Tag:

Marianne @ Storyscope

Maya @ Maya the Book Explorer

Jasmine @ How Useful It Is

The Book Window

…and anyone else who wants to this tag, consider yourself tagged by me! Just link back to me so I can read your post.


I’m also doing a giveaway right now for my birthday in a few weeks, the rafflecopter link here:

RAFFLECOPTER GIVEAWAY

Also if you want to see the blog post that I did itself, you can click here:

I’M TURNING 16!! // AN EMBER IN THE ASHES GIVEAWAY!!


Thanks for reading! Be sure to enter the giveaway 🙂

Stay awesome Sassenachs!-Calliope Fraser

10 thoughts on “The Wine Book Tag!

  1. Jasmine says:

    I have to look into Red Rising. I don’t know much about that book. Thanks for the tag. I should probably wait until I can read more books before I complete this tag. I have the Young Elite, Throne of Glass and City of Bones on my nightstand waiting to be read haha..

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ChicNerdReads says:

    You had some really great answers. I especially agree with Six of Crows, I had read it after I finished The Grisha Trilogy and I didn’t enjoy that series at all but Six of Crows, wow, that was such an amazing book. Ugly Love is a great book!!! I was definitely in my feelings with that one. The Throne of Glass world has a little bit of everything and it most definitely works. Love that series! Awesome post =)

    Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy, share your thoughts!

