The Coffee Book Tag!

The Coffee Book Tag

Thank you Raven @ Dreamy Addictions for tagging me to do the Coffee Book Tag!

I don’t exactly loooove coffee. I mean I can drink the occasional cappuccino and I love Starbucks fappuccinos, though they’re really expensive, but I love hot chocolate!

Anyway, let’s just get right into it!


Black: A series that’s tough to get into but has hardcore fans

I mean, I’m not one of those hardcore fans, but I know a lot of people who absolutely love this series. For me though, it was a little hard getting into, but I hope to revisit it soon.


Peppermint Mocha: A book that gets more popular during the winter of a festive time of year

Oh well duh, it’s a winter book! I still haven’t read the summer one that Stephanie Perkins made, but I’m hoping to get to it by the end of the summer.


Hot chocolate: A favorite children’s book

Hot chocolate is for all ages, hmph, I’ll be drinking hot chocolate when I’m 80. Cam Jansen was the bomb when I was younger. I still have two of them in my room actually and I just remember always being jealous of Cam’s memory.


Double shot of espresso: A book that kept you on the edge of your seat from start to finish 

A lot of books can qualify for this one, but I’m going to have to go with A Court of Mist and Fury. It was simply amazing.


Starbucks: A book you see everywhere

This book came out a few days ago on Harry Potter and JK Rowling’s birthday and I’ve seen it everywhereeeee.


That hipster coffee shop: A book by an indie author (A shoutout)

One of my favorite self published books actually


Oops! I accidentally got decaf: A book you were expecting more from

This book was blurbed by Sarah J. Maas, one of my favorite writers, so to have it flop for me made me sad because I so badly wanted to like it.


The perfect blend: A book or series that was both bitter and sweet, but ultimately satisfying

and

I couldn’t decide between these two trilogies. They were both pretty great, despite Captive Prince being a 5 star trilogy and The Winner’s being a 4 star.


Green tea: A book or series that is quietly beautiful

I dont’t know, it was just poetic almost.


Chai tea: A book or series that makes you dream of far off places

Just all of the new setting made me want to go off somewhere for magic boot camp and meet a beautiful person named Rowan.


Earl grey: A favorite classic 

This has always been one of my favorites and will continue to be for a while I think.


I tag:

Ari @ The Daydreaming Bookworm

Casey @ adoptabookaus

Aya @ Book Lover Babbles

Lucia @Reading with Lucia

Sam @ River Moose Reads

And YOU!

If you want to do this tag, just let me know in the comments, or just link back to me when you do it, and I’ll add you to this list!


And that is all! Thanks for reading!

Stay awesome Sassenachs!-Calliope Fraser

P.s. I have quite a few followers now, so it’s not that easy to be able to follow back everyone who follows me automatically, but if you post a comment and interact with me, I’ll become curious to check your blog out and maybe give you a follow if I like what I see 🙂

 

17 thoughts on “The Coffee Book Tag!

  1. Thankyou for the tag! I haven’t seen this one around. I need need to read captive prince, I’ve heard so much about it and seeing you rate the whole series a 5 makes what to pick it up even sooner! Great answers ACOMAF was edge of your seat, edge of everything ahah I rushed like crazy through the book because I just needed to know what happens and then re-read it so I could soak it all in 🙈

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you for tagging me! This looks like a lot of fun. I was laughing so hard at ‘that hipster coffee shop’. I’ve been seeing Cursed Child a lot too. I bought a copy at Target, and was really surprised how many copies they had. I’m really trying to read that book slowly.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This tag is awesome, I love coffee, and I love your answers. I actually remember reading the Cam Jansen series and trying really hard to practice photographic memory when I was young. (I didn’t realize that it was something you have to be born with…)

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I definitely agree with you on the Raven boys. I couldn’t get into it. ACOMAF gave me life!! And heir of fire also made me feel like I was elsewhere. That whole series transports me to its world. Ugh. I can’t wait for empire of storms. Great tag!!

    Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy, share your thoughts!

