Book Series That I Haven’t Finished

Book Series That I Haven't Finished

Hi! Today I’m going to be sharing with you some of the book series that I’ve haven’t finished. Some of them I want to continue with eventually, but others I don’t really feel the need to continue.

So here we go!


A Great and Terrible Beauty by Libba Bray

I read the first book last year but didn’t really like it so as a result I never got around to the other two.

The Lux series by Jennifer L. Armentrout

I read nearly every one of these and enjoyed them too, then I get about a quarter way through opposition and gave up. I might go back this in the future but so far I haven’t been inclined to finish Opposition yet.

Bloodlines by Richelle Mead

This is another one that for some reason I haven’t finished. I really loved the Bloodlines series but the thing is, mine is in paperback, so I had to wait until each paperback version of the book came out before I could read it. I guess I waited so long for the Ruby Circle that I forgot about it. I definitely want to go back and finish the last book though! Maybe I’ll re read them all this summer.

The Jewel by Amy Ewing

 

I read the Jewel last year but just haven’t gotten around to reading the White Rose for some reason. I think I might eventually read it when the next one comes out maybe.

The Young Elites by Marie Lu

Same thing with this one, I just wasn’t invested enough to read the second one when it came out. I did like the Young Elites better than the Jewel though…I think my summer TBR just keeps growing haha.

Outlander by Diana Gabaldon 

Ahh this series is one of my favs! And I was like halfway done too! I got about a quarter way through the Fiery Cross before I gave up. Slightly ashamed but those books are huge! And slightly boring sometimes…

Hush Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick 

I got Hush Hush at a discount library sale last year and read it and thought it was okay. Never got around to reading the next three…and I don’t think I will.

And lastly is the series I know everyone is going to kill me for not finishing…

The Raven Boys by Maggie Stefvater

I know I know. I’ve heard so many good things about this series but after the Raven Boys I just wasn’t invested enough to pick up the Dream Thieves…please don’t shoot me


And that is all on my list. There are a few more but I didn’t think they were worth putting on the list.

How about you guys? Have you not finished any of these, do you have your own that you’ve never finished? Are you outraged at some of the books I haven’t read? Let’s chat!

Stay awesome Sassenachs!-Calliope Fraser

25 thoughts on “Book Series That I Haven’t Finished

  1. I also haven’t finished The Raven Cycle books. I read the first and the second and loved them but never picked up the third. I’m not even entirely sure why. I chalk it up to getting into way too many incomplete series haha. I plan on eventually finishing them though because I did love the first two books.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I also haven’t finished The Lux, The Hush Hush and The Young Elites but I really want to finish them. The Raven Boys didn’t worked out for me because I mostly felt bored while reading it. I haven’t read Bloodlines but I loved Vampire Academy. I’ve heard from so many VA fans that Bloodlines isn’t as great as VA that’s why I’m hesitating to pick it up.

    Liked by 1 person

      • lol I can’t finish a series whether the story/plot is crap but it has to have amazing characters. For example, I loved the first book in the throne of glass series but I read up to book 4 because I loved the characters and the characters are the only reason I am getting book 5, I only hope a court of thorns and roses is better plot and story wise.

        Like

  3. I still need to finish the Lux series. I was raving over it, reading almost non-stop for a week, and when I got to book 4, I lost interest. I think Katy and Daemon not being together in this one is making it a really dull read. I started The Raven Boys last night. It’s okay but nothing super exciting like everyone makes it out to be.

    Like

  4. Hush, Hush was actually one of my favorite series of all time. Yeah, “was”. When I reread it last year, I had to wonder what made me like the books so much when I was younger. 😦

    Also, I did a similar post last month! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. OMG i can’t believe this I loved the hush hush series although by the time I got around to last book it was a bit been there done that but it was still good. Any one of the series you like the Raven Cycle I absolutely hated. I read the the dream thieves which is the second book but i then went add read the raven boys and re-read the dream thieves and just hated it from beginning to end. But hey everyone is entitled to there own opinions and views so don’t kill me for mine LOL! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      • lol you should definitely read the second book in the hush hush series as I found it far better than the first but for some reason I couldn’t get into the raven cycle. It was good but I just found that the hype around didn’t relate to how good the book actually was.

        Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy, share your thoughts!

