Book Fangirling Award

book-fangirling-blog-award

Many thanks to Shivalika @ Whimsy Journals and Laura @ LaLa’s Book Reviews  for nominated me for the Book Fangirling Award, thank you ladies!

The Rules:

  1. Create a post to accept your award.
  2. Add the blog award button into your post and put it on the side of your blog as a widget. Visit fangirling for the award button.
  3. Answer the questions I have below.
  4. Nominate between 5-10 book bloggers who you think also deserve this award.
  5. Come up with your own 5 questions for your nominees.

Shivalika’s Questions:

Pick one – Harry Potter or Percy Jackson.

The difficulty of this is real. I think that I’d ship myself more with Percy, but Harry Potter is so cool, but so is Percy. Ack. I can’t decide, really, I can’t, it’s like asking me to pick a favorite child!

Who’s your favourite Lisa Kleypas and Jane Austen hero/ heroine?

I haven’t read any Lisa Kleypas, and I’ve only read 1 and a half Jane Austen books, so I’m going to say Elizabeth Bennett.

Who’s your book soul mate?

Will Herondale

Who’s your latest book crush?

I just finished Lady Midnight, and I’m kind of digging Mark Blackthorn…

Book whose ending you disliked the most.

Everything, Everything


LaLa’s Questions:

Where are you from? Tell me a few interesting facts about your country.

I’m from the U.S., though my parents are from Russia and Ukraine.

What book are you currently reading?

I just finished Lady Midnight and will start Passenger next, as well as the Alchemist for school which is due in less than a month, so I better get on that actually

How many books do you want to read in 2016?

135

Any plans for New Years Eve?

(Yikes, see, I got tagged a looooong time ago) The answer to this for 2016 though will be the same as last year. No plans. As usual.

What is your favorite drink?

That sparkling cider stuff is yummy, so are Starbucks frapuccinos


I Nominate:

Anna @ My Bookish Dream

Lila @ The Book Keepers Secrets

Ari @ The Daydreaming Bookworm

Analee @ Book Snacks

Jane @ The Greenish Bookshelf


My Questions:

1. What is your favorite color and which book is just that shade?

2. What book character would you want as an older sibling?

3. On average, how many books do you buy a month?

4. Do you keep the dust jacket on hardcover books when you read them?

5. Can you read when it’s loud and noisy around you?


And that is all! Now I just have to finish trig homework, and I can watch the Shadowhunteres finale in an hour, cause we’ve been promised a surprising ending that even fans of the books won’t see coming, and I’m officially scared for humanity.

Thanks for reading everyone,

Stay awesome Sassenachs!-Calliope Fraser

P.S. I’m doing a research paper for English and am stuck between three topics, Helen Keller, the bombing of Hiroshima and Nagasaki, and Clara Barton- she formed the American Red Cross, help?

 

 

12 thoughts on “Book Fangirling Award

  1. Lisa Kleypas is one of my favourite romance authors ever — you should check her out if you haven’t!

    I also didn’t like the ending for Everything, Everything. I feel like the twist was such a cop-out and the author could’ve done so much more with it.

    Liked by 2 people

Don't be shy, share your thoughts!

