Bath and Body Works Book Tag

Book Tag!!

Thank you Erika @ Erika in Bookventureland for tagging me to do the Bath and Body Works Book tag!


Pure Paradise: A book that was simply perfection

This is one of my favorite Colleen Hoover books, (also Ugly Love). I just absolutely loved it! It hit me in all the emotional spots leaving me an emotional wreck afterwards.

 

 


Sweet Pea: A romance/contemporary novel that you really enjoyed.

Morgan Matson is one of my favorite contemporary authors! I also really loved Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour. In second place, I would have to say Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins.

 

 


Fresh Strawberries Nourishing Hand Cream - Soap/Sanitizer - Bath & Body Works

Fresh Strawberries: A book you really enjoyed that came out this year.

The conclusion to the Captive Prince trilogy! I just finished this book (I binge read all three in a row), and I loved it! I just got 4 new YA releases in the mail though that I’m excited to read and I know will be my new favorites (Passenger, Lady Midnight, Glass Sword, and Truthwitch).


Warm Vanilla Sugar Luxury Bubble Bath - Signature Collection - Bath & Body Works

Warm Vanilla Sugar: A character and/or book that made you feel all warm and smiley. 

The second half of this book had a scene that legitimately made me cry out of happiness. I’ve never cried while reading a book because I was happy, but I was reading this during AP World, cause we had a sub, and tears started to well up, and my friend and I read the scene together, and she got a little teary eyed too. It was just beautiful!


PARIS AMOUR Ultra Shea Body Cream - Signature Collection - Bath & Body Works

Paris Amour: A couple you majorly ship together. 

I would say Jamie and Claire but I’ve already used an Outlander book haha. So I’m going to go with Malec! Magnus and Alec are one of my fav OTP’s!

 

 


Dancing Waters Body Lotion - Signature Collection - Bath & Body Works

Dancing Waters: A book that takes place on a beach/perfect beach read.

The Siren was the first book I thought of the moment the word ‘beach’ was mentioned. This is a sort of ocean/mermaid type story about a Siren who falls in love with a human.

 


 Cake: Favorite book/character.

One of my favs with some of my favorite characters. (Magnus, Simon, Izzy, Jace etc.)

And obviously Harry Potter, with Hermione cause she’s awesome.

 


Winter Candy Apple: A book set around Christmas or during winter.

This is a very cozy anthology of Christmas stories, written by some amazing authors and edited by Stephanie Perkins.

 

 


Beautiful Day: A book with an unusual/interesting/appealing setting.

I just love the intricate political world of this trilogy! Also, Six of Crows has a pretty cool world as well.

And I guess the world of the Selection as well.

 

 


Dazzling Diamonds: Gorgeous cover(s)

Woah, they’re all blue! Well, you know what that means, blue covers are the way to go! Although Queen of Shadows was not blue and was still gorgeous 🙂

 

 

      


And that is all! If anyone wants to do this tag, consider yourself tagged by the way.

Stay awesome Sassenachs!-Calliope Fraser

P.S. Typing this while listening to the death of a bachelor album. So good!

P.P.S. The graphic was used from freepik but the edit was mine

 

5 thoughts on “Bath and Body Works Book Tag

Don't be shy, share your thoughts!

