Soundtrack to My Life Book Tag

Soundtrack to my life Book Tag

Hello! Dee @ The Bookish Khaleesi tagged me to do the Soundtrack to My Life Book Tag (Yikes, back in November).

So yes, I know I’m behind on tags and awards, but I have them all saved on my phone and will get to them all eventually 😉


Opening Credits: Favorite Childhood Book

There are so many, but I’m going to go with Junie B. Jones. Honestly, I think that I’ve read every single Junie B. Jones book. I just loved reading these books in elementary school!


Waking up: A book that got you out of a reading slump

This one! I had a reading slump in September, I think maybe my first one, and Kasie West was the thing to bring me out of that.


School: A Book that you had to read for school that you ended up loving

Animal Farm surprised me in a good way actually. I’m also currently reading Frankenstein in school and liking it as well.


Falling in love: An author you love so much you want to read all of their books

Sarah J. Maas is my current favorite author! Squeal!


Fight: A book with the best action sequences

Six of crows!!


Break up: A book or series that you didn’t finish and do not intend to finish

I read the first one and was like nope. Sorry.


Hanging out with friends: A book that you think everyone else should read

I know that most people say the first book was average, but the first book rocked in my opinion. Also SJM is queen.


Breakdown: A book that seriously affected you/had you crying your eyes out

‘Twas a hard time afterwards


Roadtrip: Your favorite series (More than 3 books)

My babies. Yeah I know Fallen Angels and Lost Souls were frustrating, but City of Heavenly Fire made up for that.


Getting back together: What book can you not stop re reading

Totally agree with Dee here


Wedding: A book that is really special to you

This is one of the first YA books I think I ever bought with birthday money (Yeah I know it’s middle grade technically, but it’s YA to me). Anyway, the spine is so broken from the amount of times I read it and it’s one of my babies


Moment of triumph: Longest Book You’ve Ever Read

I agree with Dee again, but I’m going with the 3rd book in Outlander, Voyager (P.S. remember how I was reading book 4, Drums of Autumn last month? Well it expired on me on live-brary and it’s STILL on hold!)


Death Scene: Book or series that you wish had ended differently

I would say the Legend Trilogy, but since there’s no actual death in the end there I’m going to go with Allegiant.


Funeral: Book with the best or worst epilogue

clockworkprincess

Again, yessssssss, Clockwork Princess!!


End Credits: Who do you tag?

No one! Wanna know why?! Cause that means I have time to tag people and I don’t because I have sooo much studying to do! On Monday I have a Spanish test, on Tuesday I have a Trig test, an AP Bio test, and an AP World essay, on Thursday I have an AP World test, and on Friday I have an English test. Why!? Why all in the same week!? I’m dying over here studying.

Ok, basically I tag anyone who wants to do this tag. I’m pathetic, I know.


So yes, that is all, I should probably get back to studying now 😦

Bye.

Stay awesome Sassenachs!-Calliope Fraser

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Soundtrack to My Life Book Tag

  1. lessca8sings says:

    Loved this post! I haven’t read most of the books up there, but that kind of adds to the intrigue-maybe I’ll read them someday and think “OH, I can totally see her connection to it now.”
    Did your tests and essay go well today? I hope the rest of the week will be less stressful for you!!

    -Lish

    Liked by 1 person

  2. theorangutanlibrarian says:

    Great post! Completely agree about Maas!! (*squeals all round*) Also you’re making a good choice not to continue with the great and terrible beauty series- the first one was ok- but it went down hill from there :/ I wasn’t crazy about the ending in either Allegiant. But Legend annoyed me more- I know there wasn’t an actual death, but it really annoyed me :/

    Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy, share your thoughts!

