Seasons of Book Blogging Tag

Seasons of Book Blogging Tag.jpg

Hi!  So this tag was created by Jordyn @ J. Bookish and I was tagged by Heather @ The Sassy Book Geek and Deanna @ A Novel Glimpse.

The Rules:

  1. Thank the creator (so she can see your answers) and the person who tagged you.
  2. Begin with the month in which you have been tagged and move forward from there.
  3. State the best gift you’ve ever been given after you answer the question for your birthday month.
  4. Tag whomever you’d like to when you’re finished, or else you’ll be “it” forever.
  5. Have fun!

Ok, so I guess number 2 is a little weird for me since I was tagged by two people, in both November and January…and it’s now February, so I’m just going to start in February then.


February is the month for relationships. Name your favorite book relationship: romantic, platonic or familial, your choice!

Oh I just wrote like 5 Valentine’s Day blog posts on this! My favorite book relationship has got to be between Harry, Ron, and Hermione.


March is the month for luck and new beginnings. Name a book or series that you would like to re-experience as if you’d never read it. 

Oh! This is so hard. Maybe Throne of Glass, because I know a lot of people say that the first one wasn’t their favorite, but I loved it!


April is a spectacularly ordinary month. Name a book that was so over-hyped that it just could not live up to your expectations.

Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon. I have a review going up that will explain my thoughts on this soon but yeah, sorry. Actually, I think the review should be up tomorrow.


May is the month when flowers start to bloom. Name a book that was a pleasant surprise to you. 

Haha, I was going to say Me Before You, but that was in no way a “pleasant surprise”. Air Awakens then. I went into this book with no previous knowledge of what it was about, and it was great!


June is the time to take a break. Name a book or genre that you like to read when you just need to check out.

Slightly ashamed to admit this, but adult or New Adult romance.


July is the time to celebrate your independence! Name a book that made you see fireworks (Figuratively. Please don’t light books on fire).

November 9.


August is the hottest month of the year. Pick an up-and-coming author that you think will be the next hottest thing.

 

Elise Kova and Heidi Heilig are from what I’ve seen on Twitter becoming very popular.


September is time for students to go back to school! Pick a book you read for school that you actually enjoyed.

  

I enjoyed Things Fall Apart and the Odyssey. I also liked Night.

September is my birthday month! The best gift I’ve ever been given has to be this box set of all of the Harry Potter movies that were out on DVD at the time (1-5). My bff and her family gave them to me, and also recently for Christmas they gave me the Mara Dyer box set and Miss. Peregrine, which I can’t wait to read when I finish with my current tbr load.


October is time to celebrate Halloween! Pick one character that you would love to dress-up as for Halloween.

I was Isabelle Lightwood for Halloween this year! All of the pictures from that are on my instagram.


November is the when we’re reminded of how much we have to be thankful for. Choose one book you’re grateful for having read and give a shout-out to the person who recommend it!

I’m thankful to Christine Riccio from the youtube channel Polandbananasbooks for getting me into Colleen Hoover!


December is a time when friends and families come together and celebrate. Name one book you would give as a gift. 


 January begins a new year. Name a resolution you made this year and if you’ve kept it or not!

Well, to be honest, it’s still early in the year, but I’ve managed to watch Outlander actually, that was on my list…but there is also another resolution that I’ve managed to somehow fulfill…I did the 2016 Resolutions Tag and actually can now say that I’ve checked twoish of those resolutions off, one of them I thought would be the hardest to do actually…2016 Resolutions


I Tag:

Jess @ Paper Utopia

Melanie @ Books Are My Children

Analee @ Book Snacks

Jesse @ Books at Dawn


Aaaand that’s a wrap for today! It’s so nice being on February break, despite all of the homework I’ve received, I’ve been trying to blog every day.

Thanks so much for reading as always.

Stay awesome Sassenachs!-Calliope Fraser

8 thoughts on “Seasons of Book Blogging Tag

Don't be shy, share your thoughts!

