3 Days 3 Quotes Challenge (2) Day 2

Once again, I was tagged by Erin @ Breathing in the Pages to do the 3 Days 3 Quotes Tag/Challenge

THE RULES:

1. Thank the person that nominated you

2. Post a quote 3 consecutive days

3. Nominate 3 new bloggers every day


So today’s quote has to be coming from Outlander. I am absolutely obsessed with it, though I have yet to actually watch the show, (it’s on my February break to do list) I’ve watched so many YouTube clips, think that Sam and Catriona are OTP much like Jamie and Claire, and I am just in love with all things Outlander.

So here it is:

     Outlander (Outlander, #1)“Jesus H. Roosevelt Christ!” -Claire  

-Outlander by Diana Gabaldon

 

I just love how headstrong Claire is and how she’s not afraid to say what she wants to say.

Another quote I love is:

“Where did you learn to kiss like that?” I [Claire] said, a little breathless. He grinned and pulled me close again.

“I said I was a virgin, not a monk,” he said, kissing me again. “If I find I need guidance, I’ll ask.”

It was just so adorable how Claire was older than him by like 5 years and more “experienced”. That part of the story line made Jamie more realistic, like yes he’s this king of men but he also has his adorable Jamie quirks.

Can you tell I’m a bit over the moon when it comes to Jamie Frser?

Anyways, I tag:

Sam @ River Moose Reads

Cassidy @ The Little Book Cottage

Bree @ The Literary Hellion


See ya tomorrow with Day 3!

Stay awesome Sassenachs!-Calliope Fraser

 

 

7 thoughts on “3 Days 3 Quotes Challenge (2) Day 2

Don't be shy, share your thoughts!

