The Bookish Christmas Tag

Guess who hasn’t been around in ages!? That’s right! Me!

I’m so sorry for my absence for two whole weeks. It sucked. I really missed blogging, but December is called the cram before winter break month and then January is going to be called let’s cram for midterms month.

Anyway, since I’ve been gone I’ve read my Life With the Walter Boys, Deal Breakers, Nuts, and Outlander. You’ll see my thoughts on those in my December Wrap Up as I will not be reviewing those.


Bookish Christmas Tag!

Anyhoo, December is the holiday season which means lots of holiday tags! Despite my mother’s adamant ‘we don’t celebrate Christmas’ I’m going to have a lot of fun this month doing Christmas tags!

So Lauren @ Drifting Lexi tagged me to do the Bookish Christmas Tag so thanks girl and check her blog of makeup and books, two of my favorite things!

Father Christmas: Name a book you received as a child that you treasure to this day.

I have this gigantic book of Russian fairy tales and it’s all beat up and I think my grandmother gave it to me when i was born and it’s just really special as my grandmother is no longer alive. That’s why i treasure it so much.

20151214_180624.jpg

The ghost of Christmas past: Is there a book or series you like to revisit each year at Christmas time?

One upon a time, I didn’t realize that other books existed in the world so i would literally re read every book a owned a million times, and so i used to revisit a lot of books, though not just specifically during Christmas time. I suppose Harry Potter, or Twilight

Friends and family: Name a book with fantastic characters.

six-of-crows

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo. Just stands out, don’t ya think? (Oh my god, one of my friends got this book for Christmas and i cannot wait to discuss with her when she’s done!)

Decorations: Name a book with a gorgeous cover you would proudly display on your shelves.

Well, i would say the Winner’s Trilogy, but nope, not anymore. Thanks cover changing people. Ugh, i can’t choose between Shatter Me, The Selection, or Throne of Glass.

Christmas cards: Name a book that carries a great message.

wpid-20151111_134515.jpg

Ooh, definitely Unbroken. I though about that books for days after.

Ice and snow: Name a book that you were hoping to love but which ultimately left you feeling cold.

The Sword of Summer and Confessions of a Shopaholic, mainly because i loved other books by those authors. (Rick Riodran and Sophie Kinsella)

Christmas lunch: Name a book that was big and intimidating but oh so worth it in the end.

Outlander!!! I just finished it and it was a monster but i read it in two days because i just would not stop reading and blew off all of my homework because of it. Now my mom won’t let me watch the tv show 😦

Mince pies: Name a book you found sweet and satisfying.

I would say November 9…but it did have some deep stuff. Oh wait, My Life With the Walter Boys, there we go, just finished that a few days ago too.

Presents: What book do you wish you could give everyone to read?

Throne of Glass! Six of Crows! November 9! A Winner’s Curse! Read them! (Those are the books I’m currently obsessed with at the moment) (Though I’m always obsessed with Throne of Glass, doesn’t matter the day or season ;))

Spreading the festive cheer: Tag some friends to help spread the festive bookish love.

Aimal @ Bookshelves and Paperbacks

Charley @ Books and Bakes

Rachel @ Confessions of a Book Geek

Raven @ Dreamy Addictions

Emily @ The Little Book Affair


Ya, that is all. I’m going to try and a post a discussion kind of post tomorrow though so…

Thanks for being such cool cats everyone!

Stockholm

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “The Bookish Christmas Tag

Don't be shy, share your thoughts!

