Liebster Award (#2) and Sunshine Blogger Award

Hello! I am so behind on tags and awards it’s not even funny. So I’ve decided to combine these two awards to speed up the process!

Liebster Award first!

I’ve done this award before, it was actually my very first award, and you can click here to check that out.

This time around i was nominated by Cassidy @The Little Book Cottage so thank you to Cassidy, and check out her awesome blog!

The Rules:

  • Acknowledge the blog that nominated you and display the award.
  • Answer 11 question that the blog gives you.
  • Give 11 random facts about yourself.
  • Nominate 5-11 blogs you think are deserving of the award that have less than 200 followers.
  • Let the blogs know you have nominated them.
  • Give them 11 questions to answer.

But since i’ve already done the award i’m just going to be answering Cassidy’s questions.

Cassidy’s Questions:

What series would you like to reread for the first time?

Well, Harry Potter, duh, but other than that, Percy Jackson because those were the good old days.

What’s a book you have on your book bucket list?

A lot. Dorothy must die. Angelfall. Hopeless.

Where do you like to read the most?

My room. On my bed.

What’s a goal you have that you would like to accomplish?

Read every book on my TBR. Never going to happen though. Publish a book. Fall in love. Is that a goal though? Hmm

What’s your favorite book of 2015 so far?

This was actually a question in my last Liebster Award and i said A Court of Thorns and Roses. My answer is now Six of Crows. I think. I hope.

Favorite book cover?

Of all time!? Agh. Um. The Throne of Glass ones are pretty rad. But so are a lot of others…

What’s a book genre you would like to read more of?

Historical fiction! Especially the romantic-y ones that have a lot of kissing and sex and stuff.

What’s your favorite food?

Too hard! I like ice cream and pizza and chocolate and these russian things called blini- especially with like sour cream or something.

Favorite social media?

I like twitter because it’s basically my online diary where i post the weirdest things. You can go the right to find my twitter, or if you’re on your phone, it’s @calliopegoddess

Dream job?

The one that Margot from Epic Reads has. Don’t know that the exact title is though.

What fills you with happiness? What are the things in this world that bring you the most joy?

I like peace and quiet and calm. I like my heart being calm. I like waking up not dreading things. I hate dreading things. Books bring me joy. So do vacations where i don’t have to worry about money.


 

Sunshine Blogger Award!

I was nominated by Kayla @ Booked Solid 1989 and Anthony @ A Very Awkward Blog. Thank you guys!

The Rules:

  1. Answer the 11 questions from the blogger who nominated you.
  2. Nominate some bloggers who put sunshine in your day.
  3. Write 11 questions for them to answer.

Kayla’s Questions:

What is the next book you can’t wait to read?

November 9!

If you could have one super power, what would it be and why?

Invisibility. Cause i’m super nosy and have to know everything so this way i could eavesdrop without being detected. Don’t know what that says about me…

Who is your biggest fictional crush?

Since we don’t have all day: Warner, Rhysand, Will, Rowan

Are you a morning or night person?

Neither. I consider myself a day person. I can never get up in the mornings, and past 8:00 i fall asleep.

If you could meet one person, who would it be and why?

A therapist. Just kidding. I don’t really know to be honest…do fictional characters count? Thorne i guess.

Do you have a favorite author (or authors)?

Sarah J. Maas at the moment

What is your favorite thing about blogging?

Word vomit and having a online audience to rant to.

Open one of your favorite books to a random page. What is the first complete sentence from the page you landed on?

Ooh, fun! Let’s go with Percy Jackson because i want something to make me laugh.

Ok, here it is: Page 84: “So naturally i tripped coming in the door and made a complete fool of myself. There were some snickers from the campers, but none of them said anything.

What is the last movie you watched? Did you like it?

Hey, i just saw Mockingjay Part 2 a few hours ago! I loved it!

What is your favorite dessert?

Ice cream or anything with chocolate. All of the desserts basically!

What are your favorite type of blog posts to read (tags, awards, reviews, etc.)?

I like ’em all! My favs are discussion posts and reviews and rants. It’s fun to see everyone’s different opinions on things. Tags and Awards are a fun way to get to know people and their bookish likes.

Anthony’s Questions:

1. How do you feel about ISIS’ cute little plan for a worldwide day of terror?

Well i don’t feel good about it

2. What do you think of Adele’s HELLO FROM THE OTHER SIIIIIIIIIDE

Addictive if i do say so myself

3. If you could have any book in the world for free, whether it exists or not, what would you take? (I’m practically giving you a free book. Any book. For free. What’s better than that?)

Hmm, the Harry Potter Illustrated Edition because it’s damn expensive man! I don’t have the money for that!

4. Can you show us your favorite shoe?

Anthony, you have a weird style, but i like it

20151126_180359.jpg

5. If you saw someone burning a Harry Potter book, with what weapon would you kill them?

None because if i killed someone i would go to jail and i would not like that. Also, i don’t know if i could kill a person because i’m a tiny girl…also i don’t like killing people…

6. What musical instrument would you eradicate if you could?

Trumpet. If my brother practices one more time when i’m in the house…

7. Who’s the pop star you feel like you hate the least?

Um. I don’t know

8. What book would you want to turn into a TV Show?

Princess Diaries!

9. What book would you want your grandma to read when she was your age?

Throne of Glass!

10. Look down, right now, without moving, and type 5 things you see.

Percy Jackson book because i needed it to answer one of Kayla’s questions, my phone, my empty bowl of ice cream, my headphones, and my eos chapstick thing

11. Bloggers’ Whatsapp Chat Group: Yay or Nay?

Yay


 

That is all for today! Congrats if you read all of that!

I am still working on NHD and took a break just now to type this up. My Mockingjay movie review might go up today or tomorrow, depending on how far i get with NHD…

Thanks so much for reading!

Stockholm

3 thoughts on “Liebster Award (#2) and Sunshine Blogger Award

Don't be shy, share your thoughts!

