The TBR Tag

TEXT HERE

Hello there, today i’m doing the TBR Tag!

Thanks so much to the lovely Arianna @ The Daydreaming Bookworm for tagging me!

Let’s just get right into it!


How do you keep track of your TBR pile?

Well i have one of these:

20151004_082858

I don’t know how clearly you can see that, but that’s one of those post it notes that you can add to your computer, and so whenever i hear about a book i need to read, i just add it the list.

I also have one of these:

20151004_082738

It’s an Epic Reads book wheel. There are basically 365 titles on here so whenever i need something to read, i just skim the wheel to find something that sounds good.


Is your TBR mostly print or ebook?

While i love reading physical books, sometimes it’s just an inconvenience to go to the library, so i’ve been reading a lot more ebooks recently. But in answer to the question, mostly print.


How do you determine which book from your TBR to read next?

That’s a good question! I don’t know the answer myself. Mood i guess? Whatever’s available in the library or on Live-Brary too


A book that’s been on your TBR the longest?

Um…maybe the Pigman by Paul Zindel? I don’t really know…


A book you recently added to your TBR?

The Beginning of Everything by Robyn Schneider. I read Robyn’s other book, Extraordinary Means, so i added this one to the list right after.


A book on your TBR strictly because of its beautiful cover?

 

The Winner’s Curse and The Luxe for sure. The dresses are just so pretty!


A book on your TBR that you never plan on reading?

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern. I was going to read it for Booksplosion, but i never got the chance


An unpublished book on your TBR that you’re excited for?

I don’t put unpublished books on my TBR, that’s a whole separate post it, if there are a lot. Usually, i can keep track in my head though which books come out when. But i will say Winter by Marissa Meyer.


A book on your TBR that everyone has read but you?

I’m usually someone who reads what everyone else is reading, but i haven’t yet read a V.E. Schwab book 😦


A book on your TBR that everyone recommends to you?

Mistborn. I have not yet read Branden Sanderson either.


A book on your TBR that you’re dying to read?

Simon and something…. (It’s Simon vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli genius) Oh…sorry!


How many books are on your Goodreads TBR shelf?

Well, i don’t have a goodreads, but i have about 300 on the color wheel and 70 on the post its


I tag:

Maria @ Marwhal Reads

Jesse @ Books at Dawn

Anjie @ Love thy Shelf

Alex the Shadow Girl

Kimsiang @ The Spines Breaker

And if i missed anyone who really wants to do this tag, just either leave a comment, or if you’re too shy, email me! And i’ll add your name to the list.


Ok, that’s all for today, leave a comment letting me know all about your TBR as well!

Thanks so much for reading!

-Calliope (5)

22 thoughts on “The TBR Tag

  1. I’m excited to read winter too! And I’ve read Mistborn, Vicious, The night circus and The winner’s curse. All amazing books. I’m surprised that you’re not on goodreads. I find it extrememly helpful in keeping track of my TBR as well as getting good reccomendations. 🙂 Thanks for nominating me.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ooh thanks for the tag!! This one looks really fun.

    Same with The Night Circus on my TBR. I’ve had it for years but I can’t quite bring myself to read it or remove it from my list. TBR limbo!

    Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy, share your thoughts!

