Unpopular Opinion Book Tag

Hello! A tag today, because i haven’t read a book in ages. High school people, high school.

So since this is the Unpopular Opinion Tag, there will be some disagreement between book lovers, and that’s okay! It’ll be fun in the comments though 😉

Oh yes, thank you to the lovely Melanie @ One Less Lonely Blog for tagging me of course!

Ok? Ok. So let’s get started!


1. A popular book or series that you didn’t like

The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater.

Please don’t yell at me. I didn’t enjoy her Shiver Trilogy, or this book either. Maybe i should give it a second try?? Mostly everyone seems to love this book and its companions so maybe i should re try…


2. A popular book that everyone hates but you love

I would have used Twilight, but Melanie already went with this one, so i’m going with City of Fallen Angels by Cassandra Clare.

(Only a few people dislike this book, and hate is a strong word, i’m exaggerating a lot in these next few sentences) 😉

Everyone is always going on about how Cassie should have ended it at City of Glass, but me? I’m like, who cares!? We get more Clary and Jace and Cassie’s awesome writing. She could have expanded the series even past City of Heavenly Fire, and i would have read them all.

People are like, oh my god, how many books can she write in the shadowhunter world? Um, hello, it’s huge, and we have sooo many characters, and two different countries. There’s the American Shadowhunters, and our beloved Bristish Shadowunters. They’re also two different time periods. I’m excited for whatever Cassie writes next, and i fully support her.


3. A love triangle where your ship did not sail

 

My ships usually sail so…I mean, i think that i shipped Gale a little more than Peeta 5 years ago when i read the Hunger Games, but that was such a while ago…Oh wow, i honestly don’t have an answer for this…I do currently ship Rhysand though and Erik (The Heir by Kiera Cass), so let’s see if i’m right then, also need i say- Rowan.


4. A popular genre that you hardly reach for

Probably horror or religious books.


5. A beloved character you didn’t like

Um, i know there are definitely some, but i can’t think of any right now. I guess Margo from Papertowns, she annoyed me a little.


6. A popular author you can’t get into

 

Libba Bray. I just don’t know why. I’ve read two of her books: Beauty Queens and A Great and Terrible Beauty. Gorgeous covers, but i just don’t enjoy her writing style i guess.


7. A popular books series you have no interest in reading

 

Maze Runner and 5th Wave.


8. An adaptation you like better than the book

What? That’s never really happened… Maybe Soul Surfer, but that’s different, right? It’s this movie based on the autobiography of a teenager surfer whose arm got bitten off by a shark. I don’t know, i found the movie better, probably because i watched it first…


I tag:

Emily @ The Little Book Affair

Analee @ Book Snacks

Charley @ Books and Bakes

Amy @ Curiouser and Curiouser

Lara @ Katniss Potter Book Lover

That’s not actually that many people, so if you want to do this tag, just say so in the comments, and i’ll put you in, and if you were tagged, link back to my blog so i know to check out your post.

(Cause you know, i might miss it because how crowded my reader gets if i don’t check it like every day or something.)


So yes, that is all for today. I was going to do an Unbroken movie and book review, but i didn’t have much to say about that except that i loved the book, disliked the movie. (Ok, the moment the movie started and we saw the people inside the airplane, all i could think was BILL WEASLEY and ERIK FROM DIVERGENT. Yeah, those are my thoughts about the movie basically)

Thanks so much for reading! Share your thoughts in the comments! Any unpopular opinions among you?

-Calliope (5)

18 thoughts on “Unpopular Opinion Book Tag

  1. Analee @ Book Snacks says:

    Haha glad I’m not the only one who doesn’t mind the many books in the Mortal Instruments series! ❤ The stories were still super exciting to me, plus I love Cassandra Clare's writing. 🙂 Thanks so much for the tag!

    Like

  2. Erika says:

    I feel like Maggie Stiefvater is a hit or miss author. The Raven Boys was a difficult book to get into the first time. I almost DNF-ed it because it moved at such a slow pace. However, I gave it another chance and enjoyed it the second time. I think you just really need to have patient with it. I was surprised at how much I ended up liking it. The plot is interesting! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy, share your thoughts!

