Oh my god- Books i need to read- Fall TBR Pile- Top Ten Tuesday

Hi there, i’m back with another Top Ten Tuesday! As most of you know, this a lovely meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

This week’s theme is Top Ten Books on my Fall TBR. To limit myself to 10 book, i’m not going to put any books on this list that have not come out yet, because i can name ten just from that list. 😉

I’m in a bit of a reading slump, so this list is going to take a while to complete, but anyway…

Let’s begin, shall we?

1. Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Paige

With the third book coming out next year, i figure i might as well catch up and be ready for book three, right?


2. Finding Audrey by Sophie Kinsella

Oh my god, i talk about this book all the time! So i started it online a few weeks ago, but it was weird, the chapters kept ending in the middle of a sentence, is that supposed to happen? Anyone? Please tell me.

So anyway, i didn’t get to finish it, and then it expired. I’m hoping to get it from the library in physical format to see if the book is supposed to be chopped like that. I didn’t like it though if it’s supposed to be like that, because i felt like i was missing something.


3. Mistborn by Brandon Sanderson

I know, i know, but i promise to read this book this fall!


4. The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski

Such a pretty cover, and i’ve also been meaning to read this one for a while. On the TBR list as well!


5. Angellfall by Susan Ee

Since the other books are all out now, i have no excuse. I must. read. them. all!!!


6. Ready Player One by Ernest Cline

I’ve heard such great things about this book…


7. A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab

I know, i’m embarrassed, i haven’t read any books by Victoria Schwab, and it’s become a problem, i must get on her books!


8. Hopeless by Colleen Hoover

This is one of my last Colleen Hoover books, this and Losing Hope, but i’ve been putting it off, mainly because i’ve heard it was a little depressing, and i CANNOT deal with depressing things right now because i will lose it if i do.

My mental state right now isn’t in the best place. I mean, i don’t have depression or anything, but the littlest things will make me upset. Like for instance, my little brother was watching Big Hero 6, and i just happened to see the scene where the dad dies, and i just lost it, i was so mad and upset, and for no reason.

So yeah, right now, i can’t read any real life sad books. I think i just need to loose myself in a good fantasy book right now, but then again, i’m in that horrible reading slump ;(

I will try and read this book in the fall when i’m feeling happier


9. The Fill-In Boyfriend by Kasie West

I don’t know much about this book, but it sounded good when i read the blurb a few months ago, so in my TBR pile it goes.


10. The Cage by Megan Shepherd

From what i can tell, there are mixed reviews of this book, but i want to see for myself. Also, it happens to have the same name as a book i read in seventh grade, but this Cage was about the Holocaust.


So that’s it for this week’s Top Ten Tuesday!

Got any other suggestions for my Fall TBR? I would love to hear your thoughts in the comments! Don’t be shy!

Thanks so much for reading!

-Calliope (5)

P.S.

Oh my god, guys, my new phone takes such clear pictures! Look!

2015-09-20 18.59.42  20150920_141256  20150920_135633   2015-09-20 14.01.55  20150920_140742_resized

9 thoughts on “Oh my god- Books i need to read- Fall TBR Pile- Top Ten Tuesday

  1. Melanie says:

    You have a very nice list of books chosen. Ready Player One is pretty much my favorite read for this year and I also absolutely love the Mistborn Trilogy and I hope you will as well! Happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy, share your thoughts!

