Top Ten Magical Items I Wish Were Real- Top Ten Tuesday

ea7b9-toptentuesday

Hello everyone! Another Top Ten Tuesday! I promised myself that i would do one every Tuesday, but that’s only happened twice. Today’s week is a freebie, so i’m going to list some of the things, or items in book that i wish were real. As you can probably guess, most of the items came from Harry Potter, but three are not! Wow, three, i know.

Anyways, Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish! So, let’s get started!


1. Annabeth’s Yankee Baseball Hat

I was going to say invisibility cloak, but that’s so 1999. Annabeth’s Hat is much more modern and easier to put on, rather than a cumbersome cloak


1402928540000-The-Fairest-cover

2. Glamours

On second thought, though they could come in handy for me, imagine everyone using a glamour?! Yikes! Just for me though, so i don’t need to keep putting stuff on my face to cover the acne and acne scars. Teenage years are rough on your face i tell you.


3. Hoverboards

Even though i sort of disliked this series, those hoverboard things that the main character, uses, those are so cool, and i would love one, as i can’t drive yet, and these would solve that problem of getting around.


And now! The Harry Potter Magical Items! Whoot!


4. Polyjuice Potion

Oh, the things i would do if i had Polyjuice Potion. To be honest, i’d probably turn into a boy and see if any guy at my school likes me, cause i’m such a stereotypical teenager.


5. The Marauder’s Map  

This would be the best thing ever, though i don’t know what i would use it for, considering i’m a good girl who doesn’t get into trouble at school and doesn’t sneak around, ahem, Harry.


tent

6. The Tent from Goblet of Fire

I don’t even camp, but i would probably set it up in my room or something, so i could have a room inside of a room, away from my pesky brothers and parents.


7. Skele-Gro

Oh my god, that’s a creepy bottle. This would be cool to have just in case i split my arm open or something. I could also donate it to a hospital so it could save lives. Thank you, thank you, i know, i’m amazing and generous.


8. Veritaserum

Oh baby, the things i could do with this!!! I could use it on my brother so he would finally tell me the truth, or i don’t even know, cause i’m not evil, but i would think of something to do with it.


9. The Beaded Bag

Oh my god, yaaaaas! The things i could carry with this! I don’t go on planes very often, but this could be like, your carry on! And i could fit sooo many books in here on the way from the library, or going to school extra prepared. Yes!!!!


10. Self Writing Quill

Even though i hate Rita Skeeter, her quill could come in handy…


P.S. I’m writing this in the morning, cause there’s no school today because of the Jewish Holidays, and i had the weirdest dream last night.

I dreamed we were given our class rankings, and it was a very horrible dream because i KNOW i won’t be in the Top Ten, but i’m hoping, and in this dream, i wasn’t.

I know, i know, i shouldn’t stress about it, i KNOW! But i can’t help it.


So, anyways, that is it for today’s Top Ten Tuesday! I hope you enjoyed it! Leave a comment if a missed any ones that you thought of, or if you agreed with any of my choices.

Thanks so much for reading!

-Calliope (5)

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Magical Items I Wish Were Real- Top Ten Tuesday

Don't be shy, share your thoughts!

