The Reading Habits Tag

150821_0002

Guys!!! I’m doing my second tag!

I was tagged by the lovely Jenna @ Reading With Jenna. Go check out her blog if you haven’t already!

Let’s get started!

Do you have a certain place at home for reading?

Yes, so i have a desk and a chair in my room, and i usually read in the chair, with my feet propped against my bed, which is right behind the chair, so i just swivel it around. I don’t know, it has become a comfortable position for me to read in. 🙂

Bookmark or random piece of paper?

I like using bookmarks, but when one is not handy, i use anything from library slips, to pieces of paper, and sometimes, toiler paper, i know!

Can you just stop reading or do you have to stop at the end of a chapter/a certain amount of pages?

Nope, i’m good to stop reading whenever 😉

Do you eat or drink while reading?

Ok, i know how hypocritical this sounds, but i can’t eat or drink with my own books, but with library books i can, oops.

Multitasking: music or TV while reading?

No, no, no! Sometimes, if the music is on really faintly i can read, but not usually. Oh wait, when i’m in the car, and my mom is playing music, i just tune the music out and read, because i’m really just great at tuning things out, (ex: my mom)

One book at a time or several at once?

I mean, i try to read one book at a time, but it’s not like i physically can’t. I think that when a get bored of a book, i read another one, and then come back to it later, but that usually doesn’t happen.

Reading at home or everywhere?

I can read absolutely anywhere. I don’t get carsick, so i can read on the bus or in the car, and i’m good at tuning loud noises out, so i can read at school, like in the cafeteria.

Reading out loud or silently in your head?

In my head definitely. I read in my head faster than aloud, so it slows me down, reading out loud.

Do you read ahead or even skip pages?

Not usually. I mean, once or twice when i was younger, i’d flip to the middle of the book, read a sentence, and then find weird delight when i finally catch up to it and remember that that was the sentence i read. Sometimes if an action scene is going on, i skip to the bottom of the page to see the outcome, then go back and read it.

Breaking the spine or keeping it new?

I mean, i try to keep it new, but just look at my Harry Potter spines. They’re so used that the spines are destroyed. But i feel that that shows that my Harry Potter Books are read very well. I think my Harry Potter Books and the Hunger Games are the only books where the spines are broken, on my shelf that is.

150821_0001 Do you write in your books?

No, *shudders*. Even at school, when they ask us to annotate, i take out a piece of paper and annotate on loose leaf. I don’t care that the book cost me 5 dollars, it’s wrong.


I tag:

Short Story Long

Alex the Shadow Girl

Charley @ Books and Bakes

Tori @ Just a Dreamer

Eva @ Devouring Fictions


That’s it for the tag, let me know in the comments which books you own that have broken spines!

Thanks for reading!

-Calliope

5 thoughts on “The Reading Habits Tag

  1. Aww there’s some brilliant answers here. I can’t write in my books either. It just feels wrong, so I absolutely agree with you. Can’t wait to complete this tag. Thanks so much for the nomination 🙂 it’s really kind of you!

    Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy, share your thoughts!

