This one’s for the ladies

Periods.

(It’s about to get gross, ugly, close, and personal, so if you don’t want to read this totally honest rant from a teenage girl, no details left out, don’t read, but if you do want to hear all about it, then please, by all means, continue, woah, this is like the biggest run on sentence in history or something!) πŸ˜€

Period stories and rants. Enjoy! πŸ™‚

White Jeans FiascoΒ 

So, i wore white jeans for the first time in 8th grade. And of courseΒ that one time i wore them was the time that my period came two weeks over, and went all over my lovely new white jeans. It could have been evenΒ worseΒ though, because i had been planning on wearing a crop top that day, but i chickened out and wore a sweater that cover my butt almost. Let me just say thank god i went with the sweater. If i hadn’t, my entire school would have seen the red stain spreading on my jeans, the one i didn’t feel or notice.

When You’re in the Bathroom

Don’t you just hate when you’re changing your pad in the bathroom, and there’s like complete silence save the three people doing their makeup, hair, or peeing? And then the ripping of your pad happens like a loud thunderclap, and you’re like DYING OF EMBARRASSMENT because now EVERYONE in the bathroom knows that you have your period, and then when you walk out, you meekly avoid everyone’s eyes.

When you Get it at NightΒ 

When you only have a liner on the night before your period is supposed to start, and you wake up to your liner soaked through and your underwear disgusting. It’s gross.

When you don’t have a pad handy

When you’re changing your pad in your home bathroom and you open the drawer with the pads, and the size you’re looking for is not there, but you’re like, sitting on the toilet and can’t get up, and you have two options. 1. To ask your brother or your mom, or your dad to get you a pad, (so embarrassing) 2. You put some toilet paper in your underwear to act as a pad and you go get one yourself. I usually do both, depending on my mood at the time.


That’s all i managed to come up with, if you have any more, please, share in the comments below!

Thanks for reading, and i’ll see you in the next one!

-Calliope

5 thoughts on “This one’s for the ladies

      • No. I mean, I’ve been using them since 7th grade because I was on my schools varsity swim team so I kind of had to. If you start out with the small tampons, you’ll get accustomed. Intially I really didn’t want to wear them but now, I don’t use anything else. You don’t feel a thing. It just takes practice.

        Like

  1. Tampons would solve many of these issues. As soon as I started wearing them, but period issues went down significantly.

    Like

Don't be shy, share your thoughts!

