Remember Me? By Sophie Kinsella- Spoiler Free

51CIO7mg5sL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

So…I told myself i wasn’t going to read for the rest of the summer because i have a lot of summer assignments to finish, and my lovely books were distracting me.

But, of course that was utter rubbish, and of course i read another book.

Sophie Kinsella is an author i’ve heard great things about, and i decided to try her out. She generally writes adult books, but as a teenager, i found her writing style to be easy to read.

Summery: 

Lexi Smart wakes up in the hospital after she bumped her head in 2004, only to realize that it’s 2007 and that she had an accident in 2007 and can’t remember the past three years. And a lot has changed in the past three years, oh boy!

Thoughts: 

I loved this book! The plot might have been a tad overused, but since i personally haven’t read many books with the main character losing memory of the past three years, i was completely fine with it.

Characters:

Lexi Smart is the main character, and other characters include her husband Eric, her sister Amy, and her friends Rosalie and Fi.

Each character was very different but i felt that they were very predictable. I knew the ending and who Jon was before Lexi knew.

Rating:

I would give this book a 4 out of 5 stars, mostly because the plot was a little redundant and the actions of the protagonist predictable.

Cover: 

I’ve seen a few of Sophie Kinsella’s other books, and her covers aren’t that special or memorable. I liked ‘I’ve Got Your Number’ the best. Usually, adult books, from what i’ve seen, have boring covers, but leave a comment on a pretty adult cover if you know one. Anyway, i found this cover to be boring and simple as well.

Verdict:

A great read that had me wanting to stay up all night to read it. Alas, i could not, because i read it on my laptop. ;(

I wouldn’t recommend this book to anyone below 14, because curses are used, and some sex terms and sex related things happen and are mentioned.


Anyways, thanks for reading! If you read this book already, leave a comment to tell me your favorite, or funniest part. I personally thought that the Mont Blank scene was hilarious. *wink wink* 😉

If you haven’t read this book, read it, and then leave a comment afterwards!

Thanks for reading my review, and i’ll see you in the next one!

-Calliope

Don't be shy, share your thoughts!

